The Registry…

Let me tell you something…I know that registering should be the most fun we have in the whole planning process, but it really, really wore me out.  Let me give you back ground…we have a small home, and while I understand that we won’t live here forever we live here now, and do not need a bunch of stuff in our limited storage space.  So, in lieu of going nuts as the store clerk pushed us to do, we only registered for things we loved, needed, and would use.  Self control is exhausting…well, until we got to the KitchenAid Mixers and I explained to Justin that this was the reason I was marrying him. 😉  Past that…exhausting!

We’ve registered at two stores…Crate and Barrel and Bed, Bath and Beyond.  We are looking into registering for our honeymoon at Honeyfund.com…we’ll keep you posted.

Have a wonderful weekend, and good luck to Christi (track her by clicking her name!), who’s running the Chicago Marathon!!  Which reminds me…man, I need to start working out again 🙂

Leave a comment