Advice…

I LOVE reading wedding blogs.  I love the photos and inspiration…most of all, I love the advice real brides give.  Case in point…as we enter the final stretch of planning and hone in on the little details, we can easily and at times have gotten carried away, only to be brought back down to earth by the ever present…budget.  I really hate that word. 🙂  So as I’m reading one of my favorite blogs…Snippet&Ink, I came across this simple little gem…

Do you have any budget tips for other brides? Ask yourself who will notice this detail – everyone, or just you? And ask yourself, do you love this idea? Having a photo booth was not originally part of the plan, but I couldn’t say no, and to make it work I took out a few items, such as the cheese platter at cocktail hour and the champagne toast. There is nothing wrong with just “Everyone raise your glass!”

So, while I know we have lots of stylists and planners and all around creative types coming to this wedding, I have to remind myself…”will they notice or is it just me?”  Or maybe, we just get them really drunk.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

