Honeymoon planning…

Since we’re once again in the planning lull that I hate so much, I’ve decided to focus on the honeymoon…swoon…

Like I said, or maybe I didn’t, either way, we’re going to Maine.  We want to hike, sight-see and eat lobster.  We were hoping to do a little kayaking, but were warned we may freeze with it being so early in the spring.  Needless to say, we’re going to pass on that adventure.  We’re hoping for a week and some change spread between Portland, Rockland, Bar Harbor and Acadia.  Luckily, I work with an amazing woman, who is a Maine regular…she brings in “Down East” magazines to help with planning and day trips.  They, are beyond helpful.  Not to mention, my parents have loads of tips as well!

Justin, has added to the list of activities (that include L.L. Bean of course, I mean, its the L.L. Bean flagship store!) and a jaunt inland to Ebenezer’s Pub in Lovell, Maine, where they apparently were rated, “Best Bar in America” by Beer Advocate.  Duh, we have to go 🙂  One of his main requirements (ha, see what I did there?) is food, really, really, fresh local food.  I knew I loved him for a reason.

So, I’m looking for flights, activities and some accommodations we can afford…and we’re always up for suggestions, so feel free.  Oh, and once I sort some of this out, I can finally finish registering for our “Honeyfund.”  Its almost there, but apparently the state of Maine doesn’t open for visitors till mid-May, so I’m getting creative!

That’s all for now!

Oh! I almost forgot, for a gift upon our return, I bought us tickets to see Garrison Keillor!  A perfect ending…hey, we’re nerds, what did you expect?!

One thought on “Honeymoon planning…

Leave a Reply

